Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Class Registration
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Class (Utah CFP)
Mandatory Registration and Payment required to attend this class.
The Utah State Concealed Carry Permit Course provides training required under Utah state law for the training requirement for a Utah Concealed Carry Permit, which is valid in 34 states.
NOTICE: IF YOU HAVE BEEN CONVICTED OF A DUI IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, DO NOT REGISTER FOR THIS CLASS AS YOU WILL BE DENIED A PERMIT IN UTAH.
This course is provided by On Target Defensive Training, a private company, and is not provided by the NRA.
All students must pre-register and provide payment to confirm registration. Students may mail a check to PO Box 33, Cedar City, UT 84721 or pay by credit card on-line. Once you have filled out the form below, you will be prompted to provide payment. We have a 48 hour cancellation policy.
NOTICE: The State of Utah requires an application fee of $57 for Utah residents and $67 for non-residents to be submitted with your application. This fee is in addition to the $50 class fee. If you are submitting your application yourself, you do not need to bring the fee with you to class. The Utah BCI accepts credit cards, checks, or money orders.
Location: Once you have registered, you will receive an email within 2 days of the class providing location information and any other details you will need to attend the class. Please check your email and add firstname.lastname@example.org to your whitelist. If you do not receive this email, please call us at (435) 868-8919.
WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS: A valid form of state issued photo identification, paper and pen for taking notes, your firearm and holster if you desire (leave all ammunition in your vehicle. NO LIVE AMMUNITION WILL BE PERMITTED IN THE CLASSROOM), a check or money order for $37 for Utah residents and $47 for non-residents made out to the Utah BCI or a credit card to pay the Utah State Application Fee. Water will be provided during the class. If you desire sodas, please bring them with you. All other materials, including permit applications, state mandated handouts, passport photos, and fingerprint cards will be provided.
The cost of ignorance is far higher than the price of our training.
The Second Amendment of the U.S. Constitution:
Dan Kidder • BCI/ NRA Certified Instructor • (435) 868-8919 • Cedar City, UT